Failure?

Well, it’s been a while since I last posted about our journey… and the reason for that is because I felt like I failed miserably during the 4th quarter of the school year.  There were many weeks that Bubba and I didn’t even step foot in the library during the months of April and May because I was so busy with work (don’t ever tell me that teachers have it easy because they only work 8:00am-3:00pm!)

It’s not that I didn’t read to Bubba, though.  I still read to him every night, but the books I read him were from his stack of favorites that we keep in his bedroom and in our four-seasons room – we weren’t reading any “new” library books.

Luckily, the summer came and we got back into our routine of walking to the library together every couple days to load up his stroller with reading materials.

By the way, how come nobody ever told me that most strollers have a convenient storage area under the child’s seat?! I had been carrying all these books by hand when I could’ve had it so much easier! Oh well, just another lesson I’ve learned by trying to read every picture book in our library to my son!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading the Library, Updates

Leave a Reply

