Loving Goodreads

I’ve decided that I’m going to change the way I do the “Books Read” page on this blog… My wife recently introduced me the GoodReads app (and to www.goodreads.com/), so I’m going to start utilizing it to keep track of all the books we read.

If you’ve never seen or heard of the GoodReads app, you definitely need to check it out!  The app makes it super easy to keep track of all the books you’ve read and want to read – All you need to do is scan the barcode of a book with your smart phone or tablet, and it finds the book, lets you rate it, lets you write a review, etc.

I think I’m going to reserve the “Books Read” page for listing books that Bubba and I find to be particularly outstanding or useful.  This will save me a bunch of time, which means I’ll have more time to read to Bubba!

1 Comment

Filed under Reading the Library, Special Stuff, Tips

One response to “Loving Goodreads

  1. Goodreads is a great site.

    Following you now on Twitter…thanks for your follow.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

Leave a comment