Long Road Ahead

It’s been a while since my last post, but I just wanted to give a quick update on how Bubba and I did last month.  In all, we were able to read 157 new books from our library!  This doesn’t count the 20+ times I read Carole Lexa Schaefer’s ABCers and his other favorites around the house that he insist his mother and I read to him on a daily basis.

That’s an average of 5.23 books each day… that’s just a little better than the 5-a-day I was hoping for.  We’re already on the G’s (authors who have a last name beginning with G), and we’ve read through six full shelves!  We still have a long road ahead of us, but I feel like we’re finally making consistent progress.

I’m a little worried about what will happen during the winter months when it’s dark by 5pm, the bitter cold shows it’s face, and/or there’s too much snow for us to safely walk to the library.  I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Updates

Leave a Reply

