Updates and Excuses

I’ve got to admit, I haven’t done as well as I would like to during the past couple months (when it comes to reading to Bubba).  I could always use the holidays (like Halloween and Thanksgiving), being out of town, my FIRST LEGO League team, work, or a number of other things as excuses, but really… excuses aren’t going to help.  I’m just going to have to do better.

With that said, we’ve still been averaging 4.6 new books per day during October and November (that’s a total of 281 books).  It’s not bad, but I know it could be better.

My wife and I are going to be transitioning Bubba from a crib to a real bed very soon, so I think that will help out a bunch!  I’m really looking forward to reading a few books in bed before tucking him each night J

My goal is still to read 5 new books each day, though, so hopefully I’ll be able to report in early January that I met the goal throughout December!

2 Comments

Filed under Updates

2 responses to “Updates and Excuses

  1. I found that the transition to a real bed helped a lot. Much easier to read if parent and child are both comfortable.

    We’ve actually had to scale back the number of books we read to our daughter at night, because we had been reading to her until she fell asleep, and now she can’t fall asleep on her own (like in the middle of the night when she wakes up). First world problems 🙂

  2. That’s good to know… So far, that’s not a problem for us – Bubba won’t go to sleep until AFTER I’ve left the room (sometimes I think he would stay up all night if he could)! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

