S***

Lately, Bubba’s been having me to read a certain book (The Snowy Day) to him over and over.  Normally, I wouldn’t mind this, but this particular book is really starting to get on my nerves!

Maybe it’s because the book is a constant reminder that snow is falling here in Illinois right now… Yes, that’s got to be it!  I didn’t mind the book over the summer when there was no possibility of snow, but now I can’t stand the thought of reading it again!

I’m one of those people who hate snow!  I treat the word “snow” like the other 4-letter “S-word” when I’m in my classroom… the kids are NOT allowed to say it when I’m around!

I think I’m going to have to take the book over to my parents’ house!  I know what you’re thinking… “Mike, getting rid of the book won’t stop the snow from falling outside,” but it’s the only option I have left!  Bubba is showing no signs of slowing down his desire listen to the book – and I can’t take it anymore!

Luckily, my mom loves snow.  She’ll probably love reading it to him!

2 Comments

Filed under Lots of Laughs

2 responses to “S***

  1. Grandma Carton

    Yes, you are 100% correct! I do love snow and will love reading the book to Mikey over and over again!!

  2. Haha; clever title, there. I can’t directly relate to your snow dilemma; I’m in the South. I do, however, have close friends in Illinois, so I hear about it regularly. Maybe you’ll catch a break soon…

Leave a Reply

