An Amazing Act of Generosity

A couple months ago I wrote a blog about how my Guys Read Club caused me to become a suspect in an armed robbery case. A lot of people seemed to like that post… including Bethany Barton (an author and illustrator from California).

After reading my blog, Bethany sent me a message on Twitter and asked if my Guys Read Club would like a signed copy of one of her books… and long story short, she sent the kids a signed copy her latest book, This Monster Cannot Wait!

Barton 1

Barton 2

I don’t know of any other authors who would do something like this, so please consider visiting her website and supporting her!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

