Punching Authors

I recently got back from the Illinois Reading Conference, and was able to get a bunch of books signed for Bubba! I always store these signed books in our guest bedroom (so I can give them to Bubba as gifts when special occasions come along), but I’ve been adding so many signed books to this collection that I’m running out of places to store them all… I may need to get a bigger room!

 

Anyway, I thought I would just share a picture of some of the new books Bubba will have to look forward to in the future:

IMG_4862

I also thought I’d share some of the pictures I took with authors while I was there:

 

 

I never tell them that I’m going to smile and point, but I may need to provide authors with some sort of a warning in the future… Jay Asher (author of 13 Reasons Why) thought I was going to punch him when went to point at him! I feel really bad that I startled him, but he had a great sense of humor about it. I Tweeted my apologies, and this was his response:

Asher

 

Needless to say, I had a good time… and I can’t wait to give Bubba these books at just the right time in the future!

Leave a comment

Filed under Great Authors, Great Books, Lots of Laughs, Special Stuff

Leave a Reply

